Learn how khổng lồ delete photos and videos that you don"t want, or get them back if you accidentally delete them.

Bạn đang xem: How to delete photos from an iphone


Make sure that youback up the photos and videos that you still want. When you use iCloud Photosand deletea photo or clip on one device, it gets deleted on all other devices where you"re signed in with the same táo ID.Learnhow to lớn delete photos & videos in iCloud Photos.

To see how much storage you have left on your device, go to lớn Settings > General > Storage. Learn more aboutmanaging your device photo storage.



When you delete photos và videos, they go to your Recently Deleted albumfor 30 days.After 30 days, they"ll be permanently deleted.

If you use iCloud Photos, and delete photos và videos from one device, the photos and videos will be deleted on your other devices.

If you địa chỉ photos lớn your iPhone, iPad, or iPod cảm ứng by connecting your device to your computer, you can"t delete them directly from your device in the Photos app. If you see the gray Trash button

*
when you try khổng lồ delete a photo from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch,you might need lớn stop syncing photos from your computer.Learn how khổng lồ stop syncing photos from your computer.

Xem thêm:


*

Open Photos.From the Library tab, tap All Photos and select the photo or đoạn clip that you want khổng lồ delete.Tap the Trash button, then tapDelete Photo.

*

Open Photos.From the Library tab, tap All Photos, then tap Select.Tap multiple photos, or slide your finger across multiple photos to select more than one.Tap the Trash button, then confirm lớn delete the items.


If you accidentally delete a photo or video, you have 30 days to get it back from your Recently Deleted album. When you recover photos and videos, they go back to your All Photos album. Here"s how khổng lồ recover deleted photos or videos:

Open Photos and tap the Albums tab.Scroll down, tap the Recently Deleted album, then tap Select.Tap the photo or đoạn clip that you want lớn keep or tap Recover All.Tap Recover again lớn confirm.

If you"re missing a photo or video, you can try these steps lớn find it. Learn what to bởi if you"re missing a photo or video.



If you want to lớn permanently delete your photos or videos,you can remove them from the Recently Deleted album. When you delete a photo from this album, you can"t get it back. Here"s how lớn delete photospermanently:

Open Photos và tap the Albums tab.Tap the Recently Deleted album, then tap Select.Tap the photos or videos that you want to lớn delete or tap Delete All.Tap Delete again to confirm.